Holiday Reading?

Summer isn’t the only time for reading, especially if you work all summer like I do. My holiday break is short, but I am at least going to try to read two things: iBooks Author: The Definitive Guide and Richard Feynman’s Six Easy Pieces. I guess they both might qualify as how-to or about books, but at far ends of the difficulty spectrum.

ibooksauthor

6easypiecesI’m reading the iBooks Author guide because I’m beginning to work in the software for my Letters Project, and although it seems to work much like Apple’s other writing application Pages, I’m looking for details that will help me make a snazzy looking book.

Physics has always interested me as the subject that got away. I never took a physics course and am hoping this book with lectures will just give me some more things to think about.

What are you reading?

Categories: learning

Tags: , ,

