I’ll never use a keyboard with my mobile devices

I’ll never use a keyboard with my mobile devices, because they are mobile devices and have built-in touchscreen keyboards.

Photo Credit: Divine Harvester via Compfight cc

Photo Credit: Divine Harvester via Compfight cc

That would be my ideal one-sentence post, so move along, unless you want to hear some more justifying. I have a nice Apple wireless keyboard that I have used with my laptop when I have it elevated on a stand, and I synced it with my iPad once.

What a waste of time and what a waste of the mobile, touchscreen environment to be keying some text and then having to move to touch the screen for another action.

The whole idea of these devices is that they are light and mobile and hold everything you need. I’m weary of the old typists who can’t let go of their clunky keyboards and want to turn mobile devices into laptops. Come on. Let’s find new ways to use new tools, or at least use them as they were designed to be used. Adjust your fat digits to the screen keys and get over it.

Categories: computers, technology

Tags: , , , ,

